The Ministry of the Interior has imposed a curfew on eight communities in the Jaman South Municipality of the Brong Ahafo Region from 1800 hours to 0600 hours, effective Thursday, October 18, 2018.

The communities are Drobo, Japekrom, Babianiha, Kwasibourkrom, Mpuasu, Basekrom, Kojokesekrom and Katakyiekrom.

READ: Some ladies wear 6 foam-padded trousers for curves – Dr Obengfo

This was in a statement signed by Mr Ambrose Dery, the Sector Minister, and copied to the Ghana News Agency on Thursday.

It said the imposition of the curfew was upon the advice of the Brong Ahafo Regional Security Council and by Executive Instrument and that there was a total ban on all persons in the afore-mentioned communities and their environs from carrying arms, ammunition or any offensive weapon.

READ: Baba Jamal refuses to assess his successor in public [Audio]

The statement said any person found with arms or ammunition would be arrested and prosecuted.

It called on the people to exercise restraint in the face of the challenges confronting them and use non-violent means to ensure peace in the area.

READ: Audio: NPP would leave power with one million deficit – Nat’l organiser aspirant asserts


Comments are closed.