Entity Tender Committee

The National Ambulance Service has inaugurated a 10 member Entity Tender Committee to ensure procurement activities in the Service to follow due regulations.

The Committee is made up of four external representatives and six other members drawn internally.

This is in fulfillment of the Public Procurement Act, 2003( Act 663 ) as Amended by 2016 ( Act 914 ) which mandates the service to constitute an Entity Tender Committee with external representation.

In the swearing -in, the Board Chairman of National Ambulance Service, Nana Wiafe Ababio, who administered the oath charged the committee members to work collaboratively.

The Chairman of the Committee, Professor Ahmed Nuhu Zakariah, said there is a need to put the structures in place to avoid violation of the existing laws in terms of procurement.

He urged the members to familiarize themselves with the Public Procurement Act, 2003 and 2016 for a proper delivery of the committee.

“We must put all the structures in place to avoid violations, especially in the area of procurement, I will urge members of the committee to use the public procurement Act , 2003 and 2016 as their Bible and Quran, so that we can give out our best “ he said.

Dr. Edward B. Agyekum on behalf of other members of the Committee said they will do their best to reduce any infractions in the procurement processes of the service.

“We will act as a military police to minimize any infractions, inject fairness and accountability into the procurement issues “ he stated.

The 10 member Entity Tender Committee comprises of Chairman, Professor Ahmed Nuhu Zakariah, Dr Edward Bright Agyekum, Dr Foster Ansong – Bridgan, Mrs Akua Gyamfuaa Mac- Owoo , Mr Victor Nee Aryee Cofie , Mr Abdul-Jamal Issaka, Mr Simon Akayiri Nyaaba, ENGR. Mark Affum Amoamah, Alhaji Seidu Sanunu and Mr Edmund Twum Boateng.