Kwesi Nyantakyi, former GFA President

Seven individuals have filed their nominations to contest the upcoming Ghana Football Association (GFA) election to choose a new president.

The seven nominees are Mr George Afriyie, Mr Kurt Okraku, Mr Wilfred Kwaku Osei Palmer, Nana Yaw Amponsah, Mr George Ankamah Mensah, Mr Kojo Yankah and Madam Amanda Clinton.

According to the Normalisation Committee of the GFA, the list of the vetted and qualified candidates will be published on October 10, 2019.

The successful candidates would then head to the polls on October 22.

Photos below:

Mr George Ankamah Mensah
Mr George Afriyie
Madam Amanda Clinton
Kurt Edwin Simeon Okraku
Wilfred Osei Kwaku Palmer
Mr Kojo Yankah
Nana Yaw Amponsah