African Legends Night has unveiled its first-ever Music Legends Hall of Fame list to celebrate African music legends as part of celebrations to mark 10 years of African Legends Night.

The Legends Hall of Fame is an annual induction list of all legendary musicians who have performed at African Legends Night.

Over the 10-year period, African Legends Night has witnessed 20 headliners from a number of African countries such as Ghana, Ivory Coast, Nigeria, DR. Congo, Namibia, and South Africa among others.

The Hall of Fame is also to recognise music legends who have consistently excelled in their endeavour of work over a long period.

Kojo Antwi - The Music Man
Kojo Antwi

Commenting on the initiative, Ernest Boateng, CEO of Global Media Alliance said “we recognise the immense contribution of musicians in projecting the face of the African continent positively.

“Our inductees are musicians who have had an impact on our society, hence the Hall of Fame is to celebrate their achievements and major milestones in the course of their music careers.”

The musicians who made the first-ever Legends Hall of Fame list are:

  • Hugh Masekela
  • Daddy Lumba
  • Yvonne Chaka Chaka
  • Kojo Antwi
  • Femi Kuti
  • Amakye Dede
  • Kanda Bongoman
  • Awilo Longomba
  • George Darko
  • Ofie Kodjoe
  • Freddie Meiway
  • Ben Brako
  • Gyedu Blay Ambulley
  • Samini
  • Nana Tuffuor
  • Akosua Agyapong
  • Amandzeba Nat Brew
  • 2Face Idibia
  • Rex Omar
  • Ofori Amponsah
African Legends Night unveils Music Legends Hall of Fame

The African Legends Night is a premium pan-African concert which recognises and celebrates living African music legends.