Teflon Flexx
Teflon Flexx

Young Ghanaian talent based in the Northern region, Teflon Flexx, also known as the Northern Badboy, has been adjudged the “None GAMA Artiste of the Year” at the recently held 2019 Greater Accra Music Awards (GAMA).

The category definition for None GAMA Artiste of the Year is “one for hardworking artiste who are based outside Greater Accra”.

Speaking to Teflon about winning the award, he said: “Winning is a big challenge because after winning you have to double up your hard work and make sure you don’t disappoint your music lovers and yourself. This award is a challenge from my fans and I will prove it with hard work.”


He added that he was grateful to the organisers and to all the great people who contributed to his win.

Teflon has been in music scene close to two years but his hard work and craft has made him a household name countrywide.

He has songs like ‘Oreo’ features Fadilan and Maccasio, Teflon has worked with Dopenation on his hit song ‘Eskebelebe’ and a couple of great songs.

Below is the list of winners at GAMA 2019:

Traditional song of the – Maranata – Doris Gyamo

Highlife song of the year – Betweener – Kumi Guitar

Hiplife song of the – Bad – Yun Kobe

Gospel Song of the year – Abandenden – Doris Gyamo

Afro Pop Song song of the year – Mi dey Up – Kofi Jamar

Dancehall song – Kutu Epixode

Reggea song – Jah over them – Rudebwoy Ranking

Hip Hop Song of the year – Anthem – Kwesi Author

Best Rapper – Donzy

Collaboration of the yea – Guiltybeatz ft Mr Ezi, Patapa and Pappy Kojo

Viral song of the year – Ak3 Sormoshi – Gasmilla

Male Vocalist – Luta

Female Vocalist – Perppy

Video Director – Jeneral Jay

Music Video – Champion Attah – Sista Afia

Group of the year – Dope Nation

Dj of the year – Dj Sticker

Fan base – Shatta Movement

Promoter/Blogger – Hypes Media

Album of the year – Queen Solomon – Sista Afia

Unsung – Klem

Emerging Artiste – Epiqmez

Gospel Artiste – Goldmann

Hiplife Artiste – Gasmilla

Highlife Artiste – Kumi Guitar

Dancehall Artiste – Epixode

Reggae Artiste – Ras Kuuku

Hip Hop Artiste – Kwesi Author

International Artiste – Yun Kobe

Traditional Artiste – Windafrique

Song Writer – Trigmatic

Producer – Ball J

None Gama Artiste – Teflon Flex

Artiste of the year – Gasmila