Multimedia finalists
Multimedia Group journalists display their awards

The Media Foundation for West Africa (MFWA) at the weekend organised its annual media awards to celebrate journalists in the sub-region who have distinguished themselves in various fields of endeavour.

Four Multimedia Group journalists were nominated in various categories.

JoyNews’ Seth Kwame Boateng, Emmanuel Kwasi Debrah, Justice Baidoo, and Beryl Ernestina Richter were four of the 21 finalists who beat off stiff competition from other journalists in 15 countries across West Africa to become victorious.

According to organisers of the awards, this year’s competition attracted 724 entries, which represents an increase of over 100 from 2018’s 600 entries.

Below are pictures from the event: