The Appointments Committee of Parliament will Friday vet four of President Nana Akufo-Addo’s Ministerial nominees.

The four are Senior Minister-designate Yaw Osafo Marfo, Finance Minister-designate Ken Ofori Atta, Minister-designate for National Security Albert Kan Dapaah and Defense minister nominee Dominic Nitiwul.

They are expected to justify their inclusion in the Akufo-Addo-led government when they face the 26-member committee.

However, Deputy Minority Leader, James Avedzi has said that he “can confirm that on Thursday the Minority side, which is ready to do the vetting, regrettably does not have copies of the CVs of the four nominees who are to be vetted today (Friday, January 19)”.

According to him, the development is making the Minority side uncomfortable because they need the CVs to interrogate nominees’ experiences and skills to determine their suitability for their various portfolios.

The Committee is also expected to sit this Saturday to expedite action on the vetting.


Saturday, January 21, 2017

Attorney-General & Justice Minister-nominee, Gloria Akuffo, and Minister-nominee for the Interior Ministry, Ambrose Dery will be vetted.

Monday, 23rd January, 2017

Minister-nominee for Local Government & Rural Development, Hajia Alima Mahama, Minister-nominee of Trade and Industry, Alan Kwadwo Kyerematen, Minister-nominee of Agriculture, Dr. Owusu Afriyie Akoto, and Minister-nominee of Energy, Boakye Agyarko

Tuesday, January 24, 2017

Shirley Ayorkor Botchway, Minister nominee for Foreign Affairs, Dr. Matthew Opoku-Prempeh, Education and Kwaku Agyeman-Manu, Health