Parliament has approved all 11 nominees of President Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo who have been vetted during the week, Friday. 

The approval was contained in the 5th report of Parliament’s Appointment Committee which recommended for the approval by consensus, Chairman of the Committee, Joe Osei Wusu. 

The ministers-designate vetted between Monday, February 6 to 9 who have been approved by consensus include the nominee for Tourism, Arts and Culture, Catherine Abelema Afeku; minister-designate for Parliamentary Affairs, Osei Kyei-Mensah-Bonsu; minister-designate for Planning, Professor Gyan Baffour and minister-designate for Youth and Sports, Isaac Asiamah.

Others are minister-designate for Business Development, Awal Ibrahim Mohammed, minister-designate for Special Business Initiative, Mavis Hawa Koomson, minister-designate for Chieftaincy and Religious Affairs, Kofi Dzamesi and minister-designate for Aviation, Cecilia Dapaah.

Also, the minister-designate for Inner City and Zongo, Boniface Abubakar Saddique, nominee for Fisheries and Aquaculture, Elizabeth Afoley Quaye and minister-designate for Information, Mustapha Hamid were also approved.