President Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo has suspended four Justices of the High Court who were allegedly caught in the Judicial corruption scandal, a statement from the Presidency has said.

The judges are Mr. Justice Uter Paul Dery, Mr. Justice Mustapha Logoh, Mr. Justice Gilbert Ayisi Addo and Mr. Justice Charles Quist.

Below is the full details:

President Akufo-Addo Suspends Four (4) Justices Of The High Court
Communications Bureau Latest News Press Releases 09 May 2018 Hits: 1137
The President of the Republic, Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo, on Tuesday, 8th May, 2018, on the advice of the Judicial Council, given in accordance with Article 146 (10) (b) of the Constitution, suspended, with immediate effect, four (4) Justices of the High Court.

They are: 1. Mr. Justice Uuter Paul Dery;

2. Mr. Justice Mustapha Logoh;

3. Mr. Justice Gilbert Ayisi Addo; and

4. Mr. Justice Charles Quist.

The suspension follows the establishment of a prima facie case against the four Justices, by the Committee set up by the Chief Justice to investigate alleged acts of bribery and corruption against certain persons, including the four Justices, as contained in the 29th August, 2015 petition of Mr. Anas Aremeyaw Anas. President Akufo-Addo has, by letter, dated Tuesday, 8th May, 2018, notified each of the four Justices of the decision.

Eugene Arhin

Director of Communications


    Why did it take so long? 3 years after being caught in corruption and still enjoying their pay? Being paid by the taxpayer?
    Who do these people think they are??
    They must GO TO PRISON!!

Comments are closed.