The Member of Parliament for Ablekuma West constituency, Ursula Owusu Ekuful, has been nominated as Minister-designate for Communications.

President Akufo Addo revealed this at a press conference at the Flagstaff House Wednesday.

The MP for Abuakwa South Atta Akyea will be heading the Works and Housing Ministry.

Parliament has named a 26-member body to constitute the Appointments Committee to vet the nominees in a soon to be announced date.

Dr. Anthony Akoto Osei is the Minister of State-designate for Monitoring and Evaluation.

Below is the full list announced

Dr Anthony Akoto Osei – Minister-designate of State Monitoring and Evaluation

Prof K. Frimpong Boateng – Minister-designate for Science, Technology and Innovation

Otiko Afisa Djaba – Gender and Social Protection

Ofori Asiamah – Transport

Joe Ghartey – Railway Development

Ursula Owusu – Communications

Samuel Atta Akyea – Minister for Works and Housing

Kofi Addah – Minister for Sanitation

Amoako Attah – Minister for Roads

Ignatius Baffour Awuah – Minister for Employment and Labour Relations

Peter Amewu – Lands and Natural Resources

Dan Botwe – Minister for Regional Reorganisation and Special Projects