Four more ministerial nominees appointed by President Akufo-Addo for various portfolios, will be vetted today [Monday], by Parliament’s Appointment’s Committee.

They are Hajia Alima Mahama, who is headed for the Ministry for Local Government and Rural Development, and Dr. Afriyie Akoto, the nominee for the Ministry of Agriculture.

The others are Alan Kwadwo Kyeremanten, who will be vetted for the position of Trade Minister, a position he once occupied under the previous NPP regime, and Energy Minister nominee, Boakye Agyarko. So far, the committee has vetted six out of the 36 nominees.

Those vetted already include Senior Minister nominee; Osafo Maafo, Finance Minister-nominee, Ken Ofori-Atta, Attorney-General & Justice Minister-nominee, Gloria Akuffo, and Minister-nominee for the Interior Ministry, Ambrose Dery.

The others are nominee for National Security Ministry Kan Dapaah and nominee for Defence Ministry, Dominic Nitiwul.

On Tuesday, January 24, 2017, Shirley Ayorkor Botchway, Minister nominee for Foreign Affairs, Dr. Matthew Opoku-Prempeh, Education and Kwaku Agyeman-Manu, Health, will appear before the Appointments committee.

Below is the full list of members on the Appointments committee

Joseph Osei-Owusu (MP for Bekwai and First Deputy Speaker)-Chairman

Adwoa Safo (MP for Dome Kwabenya and Deputy Majority Leader)

Kwesi Ameyaw Cheremeh (MP for Sunyani East and Majority Chief Whip)

Dominic Nitiwul (MP for Bimbilla)

Samuel Atta Kyea (MP for Abuakwa South)

Matthew Opoku Prempeh (Manhyia South)

Daniel Nii Kwartei Titus-Glover (MP for Tema East)

Ursula G. Owusu-Ekuful (MP Ablekuma West)

Joseph Kofi Adda (Navrongo Central)

Joseph Cudjoe (Effia) Patricia Apeagyei (Asokwa)

O.B. Amoah (Akwapim South)

Kofi Amoako Hene (Atebubu)

Anthony Karbo (Lawra)

Barbara Asher Ayisi (Cape Coast South)

Micheal Yaw Gyato (Krachie) Minority:

Haruna Iddrisu (Minority Leader and MP for Tamale South)

Ranking Member Mohammed Muntaka Mubarak (Minority Chief Whip and MP for Asawase)

Mahama Ayariga (Bawku Central)

Sampson Ahi (Bodi) Eric Opoku (Asunafo South)

Bernice Adiku Heloo (Hohoe)

Joseph Yieleh Chireh (Wa West)

Edwin Nii Lantey Vanderpuye (Odododiodioo)

Samuel Okudzeto Ablakwa (North Tongu)

Alhassan Suhuyini (Tamale North)