Mrs Jean Mensa, EC chairperson

The Electoral Commission (EC) has announced the acceptance of nominations from prospective candidates for the District Assemblies and Unit Committee elections.

In a statement signed by the Chairperson, Mrs Jean Mensa, the EC said “the nomination will be received in all electoral areas in each district from Monday, 7 to Friday October 11, 2019 between the hours of 9:00 am and 12:00pm and 2:00pm and 5:00pm each day.”

ALSO: Audio: Cocoa farmers unhappy about 8.42 per cent increase in cocoa price

Below is the full statement: