A contingent of players, technical team, management members and other key officials have arrived in Harare, Zimbabwe for Ghana’s FIFA World Cup Qatar 2022 qualifier against Zimbabwe.

The Black Stars, who dispatched their opponents 3-1 on Saturday, departed Accra for Harare Sunday afternoon via Asky Airlines.

The team is led by the President of the Ghana Football Association, Kurt Edwin Simeon Okraku. He was joined by Black Stars Management Committee Chairman, George Amoako, former Ghana International Samuel Osei Kuffuor – a Management Committee Member and Fred Pappoe, Management Committee Member.

Others included Deputy General Secretary Alex Asante, Chairman of the Central Regional Football Association Robert Duncan, Chairman of the Volta Regional Football Association Daniel Agbogah and Director of Communications, Henry Asante Twum.

Also making the trip were Deputy Youth and Sports Minister, Evans Opoku Bobie (Hon.), Chief Director Alhaji Hafiz Adam and other senior figures from the Youth and Sports Ministry.

Ghana will later on Monday hold an official training at the National Sports stadium in Harare at 3:00 pm.

The Matchday four clash will take place at the National Stadium in Harare at 1500Hrs on Tuesday, October 12, 2021.

The Black Stars sit 2nd in Group G with six points – one point adrift of leaders South Africa after three rounds of matches.

  • Technical Team:

Head Coach – Milovan Rajevac, Assistant Coach – Otto Addo, Assistant Coach – Maxwell Konadu, Goalkeepers Trainer – Richard Kingston, Dr Baba Adam – Team Doctor, Team Manager – Henry Martey, Samuel Ankomah – Masseur, Edward Acheampong – Video Analyst, Dr Jonathan Quartey – Physiotherapist, Romeo Roy Ricky – Physical Trainer, Sulley Zampa and Daniel Yankey – Kit Managers.

Ghana squad:    

  • Goalkeepers: Lawrence Ati- Zigi (FC St. Gallen), Richard Atta (Hearts of Oak), Ibrahim Danlad, (Asante Kotoko), Jojo Wollacott (Swindon Town)
  • Defenders: Philemon Baffuor (Dreams FC), Gideon Mensah (Bordeaux), Baba Abdul Rahman (Reading FC), Daniel Amartey (Leicester City), Joseph Aidoo (Celta Vigo), Jonathan Mensah (Columbus Crew), Alexander Djiku (Strasbourg).
  • Midfielders: Thomas Partey (Arsenal FC), Baba Idrissu (Real Mallorca), Emmanuel Lomotey (Amiens), Mohammed Kudus (Ajax Amsterdam), Majeed Ashimeru (RSC Anderlecht), Kofi Kyere (St. Pauli), Abdul Fatawu Issahaku (Steadfast FC).
  • Forwards: Andre Ayew (Al Sadd SC), Kamaldeen Suleymana (Rennes), Joel Fameyeh (Orenburg), Yaw Yeboah (Wisła Kraków), Samuel Owusu (Al-Fayha FC), Jordan Ayew (Crystal Palace), Caleb Ekuban (Genoa), Benjamin Tetteh (Yeni Malatyaspor)